{Review} What He Wants

Warning: Strong themes and/or language used in review
What He Wants

What He Wants by Eden Cole
Read April 2014
4 stars

addtogoodreadsYES

Synopsis

Matthew’s girlfriend breaks up with him on a flimsy excuse, one he decides can’t be true. She’s sure he wants their mutual best friend Aaron and has for a long time. To further complicate the friendship that means everything to him, she’s putting ideas into Aaron’s head too. Now, the two men who are as close as brothers are alone together, awkward, and nervous about admitting to each other and themselves just how right Abbey is.

Review

Matthew and Aaron are the best of friends, more like brothers. They see each other every day and never miss a phone call at night. But could they be hiding from each other what they are really feeling. Do they even know how they really feel about each other.

“Quick without thinking, who’s the person you love the most, the person you want to be with for the rest of your life? Don’t say anything. Just think it”

I absolutely loved this story so much. Pity it’s only a short story; I could so read more about these two. I feel that there could be more but maybe we are left to wonder for a reason.

Some of my favourite quotes from this book:

‘Aaron leaned closer and let his lips just touch Matthew’s bottom one. The lip was warm, softer than he’d expected. What shocked him was the pleasure he felt, the excitement in his groin. His cock shifted in his pants. If he moved now, Matthew would see that he’d gotten a hard-on from the kiss. What was he thinking? Things had already gone too far. He’d just kissed his best friend.’

‘Matthew nodded. ” Yeah, I never really admitted it to myself until she said it, and then I realized I’d been wanting it for a long time. I don’t know if I’m bi or if I want to continue with that kind of thing – I mean other than you – I just, well, I want to with you. If you don’t, that’s fine.” “Other than me.” Aaron repeated Matthew’s word like a robot. A niggle of jealousy squeezed his chest. If they did this, and Matthew liked it, he might decide to take other men as his lovers. Aaron didn’t want that. He didn’t want any other man touching Matthew, but if he let on that his feelings went deeper than he first thought or that his friend knew about, he’d blow everything.

‘When Aaron stopped at the bed, Matthew released his hand and dipped to one knee. He couldn’t help himself. He kissed Aaron’s hard ass, licked it, and sucked on his skin.’

One thought on “{Review} What He Wants”

Your Thoughts:

