{Review} Sin & Suffer (Pure Corruption MC #2)

sin and suffer

Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters
Pure Corruption MC #2
Read Feburary 2016
4 stars

addtogoodreadsYES

Synopsis

“Some say the past is in the past. That vengeance will hurt both innocent and guilty. I never believed those lies. Once my lust for revenge is sated, I’ll say goodbye to hatred. I’ll find a new beginning.”

She came from a past Arthur “Kill” Killian never forgot. She made him sin and made him suffer. She tugged him from the shadows and showed him he wasn’t as dead as he thought. And with her resurrection came betrayal, deceit, and war.

But then they took her. Stole her. Imprisoned her.

Now Kill’s carefully laid plans for vengeance are complete. He craves action, retribution-the blood of his enemies. War has begun. War is all they’ll know until they’ve paid their penance. He will get her back-and rewrite their destiny . . .

Series Reading Order

#1 Ruin & Rule ~ my review
#2 Sin & Suffer

Review

I couldn’t wait to find out about what would happen next in Cleo and Kill’s life. The cliff hanger from Ruin & Rule just wasn’t fair to my poor heart. The wait was just too much to bear. It felt like forever before I was able to read the next part of their journey.

And now that I have my heart can rest in peace.

I enjoyed were the author took there story, even thou I felt that the middle of the story fall a little flat. There was a section there that was more just a filler and I could have done without it, but I still read it all. I just didn’t want to miss anything I case it was important latter on in the story.

I was so happy to see that Cleo and Kill got more than just their happy ending. They deserved after everything that life has put them through.

Your Thoughts:

