{Review} Sincerely, Carter (Sincerely Carter #1)

SincerelyCarter-682x1024

Sincerely, Carter By Whitney G
Sincerely Carter #1
Read April 2016
4 stars

addtogoodreadsYES

Synopsis

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
No, really. She’s just my best friend…

Arizona Turner has been my best friend since fourth grade, even when we “hated” each other. We’ve been there for one another through first kisses, first “times,” and we’ve been each other’s constant when good relationships turned bad. (We even went to colleges that were minutes away from each other…)

Throughout the years, and despite what anyone says, we’ve never crossed the line.

Never thought about it.
Never wanted to.

Until one night changed everything.
At least, it should’ve …

Just friends.
We’re just friends.
I’m only saying this until I figure out if she’s still “just” my best friend…

Series Reading Order

#1 Sincerely, Carter
#1.5 Sincerely, Arizona

Review

Sincerely, Carter has to be one of the best friends to lovers stories that I have read in a long time. The chemisty between the two Carter and Ari was just perfect and I couldn’t help but be drawn into their lives.

They start of hating each other, which soon becomes the longest friendship that they have ever had. Most people that they know that understand how they haven’t slept together. They keep saying that they are ‘just friends’ and don’t see each other as anything more. Until they don’t and then and fun really begins.

I loved reading about how they struggle with their true feelings for one another. It made them feel real. Also the dual POV really helped in understand how each of them felt.

I’m happy that they became something more than ‘just friends’.

4 thoughts on “{Review} Sincerely, Carter (Sincerely Carter #1)”

  1. I’m so on the fence about this book! I only read friends-to-something-more books every once and awhile because they always seem predictable to me (like why they aren’t together, etc). But this one seems to get such positive reviews so maybe I’ll give it a shot.

    Like

    1. I feel the same way hence why I didn’t read it when all the hype was around it. I don’t think I would have enjoyed it as much as I did.

      You can borrow my copy just to see if you like it.

      Like

Your Thoughts:

