{Review} Can’t Touch This

cant-touch-this

Can’t Touch This by Tess Hunter
Read September
4 stars

addtogoodreadsYES

Synopsis

I don’t want to touch it.
I really, really don’t.
He’s egotistical, crass, and my patient’s owner–which makes him totally off limits.
Yep, that’s right. He owns the wiener I’m currently working on.
A wiener dog–get your dirty mind out of the gutter.
I’ve also worked on his Spoodle, his Cocker-shitzu, and a Cheagle–don’t ask. (And no, it’s not a sexual position).
It doesn’t help that he also represents most of my joint-owned veterinary practice’s small clientele. We’d only just opened the doors a few months ago, and in he strode with a yelping Taco Terrier. One haughty look at our sparkling new facilities, he’d demanded royal treatment, even though I was currently finger deep up a squalling tom cat.
Ever since then, he expects me to serve him.
Any time. All the time.
Him and his revolving zoo of dogs.
One of these days, I’m going to swat him for being such a pompous ass but I can’t deny the way he handles his charges makes me want to see past the ‘do as I say and don’t ask questions’ barking exterior.
But then last week…he caught me staring at his um, cough, package.
His bossy commands switched to a cocky smirk.
He gave me permission to do something I promised myself I would never ever do.
I can touch it.
If I want…

Review

As soon as I read the title of this book I started to sing that song. You know the one that I’m talking about; the one that everyone only knows a few lines from…

Anyways this book is just, if not more addictive than that song. I just wanted to gobble this book up until it gave me a toothache. Yes in some parts it was just that sweet and cheesy, but it made me love it even more. Don’t get me wrong while it was sweet there were also some moments that brought tears to my eyes. Been a dog lover myself, I understood where the characters coming from.

Vesper and Ryder where complete opposites of the dark and mysterious characters that I have come to love from Pepper, but that didn’t make them any less complicated. It made a great change and I really liked this side of Pepper’s writing. It was over the top sweet and had me laughing, yet had the perfect balance to make the story flow just right.

If she ever writes Polly’s story, I’m so risking a toothache just to read it.

Your Thoughts:

