{Review} Junkie (Broken Doll #1)

junkie-ebook-1

Junkie by Heather C Leigh
Broken Doll #1
Read September 2016
4 stars

addtogoodreadsYES

Synopsis

My name is Miri and I’m a heroin addict. A junkie. A whore. I’ll do anything to get my next fix.

Anything.

Including walking right onto the property of Austin’s most ruthless and feared drug lord to beg for some H. I don’t know his name, only that people call him Boss. Oh, and that he won’t think twice to put a bullet in my head.

But like I said, I’ll do anything to get my next fix. Even if it costs me my life.

Or changes it forever.

Series Reading Order

#1 Junkie
#2 Jagger

Review

Enter one junkie that will do anything to get her next fix; even going to the ‘Boss’s’ house to ask where her dealer/boyfriend is. Add to the mix one OCD drug dealer and what we have is one very interesting and captivating story.

Truthfully I wasn’t sure how this story was going to go or whether it would even work. I was just expecting some drug lord to keep supplying the junkie with her drug of choice and then use her as his personal whore. But what I got was so much more than that.

The author has created these wonderful and deep characters of Miri: the junkie and Jag: the Boss, that I never wanted their story to end. I was so captivated by everything that was going on. For some strange reason they just work for me, even if it should go against everything.

Now I’m intrigued to find out will happen next because that ending has left me begging for my next fix.

Your Thoughts:

