{Review} Dirtiest Lie (Executive Toy #5)

dirtiest lie

Dirtiest Lie by Cleo Peitsche
Executive Toy #5
Read August 2015
4 stars

addtogoodreadsYES

Synopsis

Lindsay needs to trust someone other than herself, and that means confiding her darkest secret to her billionaire bosses.

The secret that turned her into a desperate runaway seven years ago.

The secret that will destroy her innocent sister’s life.

With her cruel grandfather now aware of Lindsay’s location, time is running out. He’s coming for her, and each of her options can only lead to disaster.

Trusting Romeo, Slade, and Hawthorne will save her.

It will destroy her, too.

Series Reading Order

#1 Executive Toy ~ my review
#2 Professional Sin ~ my review
#3 Dangerously Big ~ my review
#4 Trickiest Job ~ my review
#5 Dirtiest Lie
#6 Forbidden Fix

To shamelessly desire something is to expose oneself to the possibility of denial and heartbreak.

Review

Yes! The secrets just keep on coming. And they don’t disappoint at all. It this installment we finally get to discover the big secret that Lindsay has been keeping to herself, the trump card so to speak. So didn’t think it was that, but it makes sense why she was keeping it to herself. Now that her bosses know there willing to do anything to protect her. These gentlemen are really starting to grow on me.

Lindsay is finally back at work and going through each of her lessons with her bosses. I will never look at a wooden ruler the same after reading this.

We also learn more about Slade, Romeo and Hawthorne’s past relationship and how each of them are dealing with the loss in their own ways. I’m really feeling for them. They went through something that was really hard but have managed to pull through to the other side together. How? I will never know.

But that ending! It really threw me and now I must find out what happens next.

2 thoughts on “{Review} Dirtiest Lie (Executive Toy #5)”

Your Thoughts: